Find My iPhone - Lost Mode

You can use Lost Mode to track down your iOS device and shows its approxi­mate location on a map, much as it always had.



If a thief wants to try and disable Find my iPhone, or wipe the phone to disable tracking, the acti­vation lock will force them to enter your Apple ID and pass­word first, and if not entered, prevent any soft­ware tampering with the tracking.

If you remotely wipe a device, you can reactivate it using acti­vation lock and your Apple ID and pass­word as well.